It is always fun to play the full orchestral version of this piece. Here is a piano trio version set up to give one that big full sound. Sir Edward William Elgar (1857 – 1934) composed P and C No. 1 in 1901 and dedicated it to his friend Alfred E. Rodewald and the members of the Liverpool Orchestral Society. In 1905 at Yale University where Elgar was being awarded an honorary Doctorate of Music, the Pomp and Circumstance was performed and the rest as they say is history.

Gabrielle Faure/Arr. D. Maxwell - Aprés un Rêve

Edward Elgar
Pomp and Circumstance No. 1

Violin, Cello – 6 pages each
Piano Score – 23 pages

Total - 35 pages

Order # SRP126KS

Orders are securely processed though FastSpring. You will receive a receipt and dowload instructions by e-mail.